Skip to content

That’s us

Better IT solutions for mobility with a human touch

We inspire, create and maintain better IT solutions – for efficient mobility with a human touch.

What we do

Puzzle Mobility is the flagship label of Puzzle ITC for innovative and sustainable IT solutions in passenger and goods transport. We offer the entire range of IT services: covering the whole spectrum from consulting, design, agile implementation, right through to operation, we combine our IT expertise with over 15 years of industry knowledge and plenty of passion for mobility. In doing so, we consistently focus on the use of modular and open technologies. Today, an interdisciplinary team consisting of 150 employees in Bern, Zurich, Basel and Tübingen (Germany) work on pioneering digital solutions and services.

Why we do what we do

Mobility services are becoming increasingly complex, differentiated and networked. We are driven by the prospect of identifying and exploiting new opportunities in this sector. We are passionate about innovative technologies and concepts, and with our years of experience, we implement them in areas where we all stand to benefit. In doing so, we make a significant contribution to efficient and smooth passenger and goods transport.

Puzzle ITC – our culture

We firmly believe that much more can be achieved when we work together. That is why we practise collaboration at all levels and believe in open, compatible technologies. As a result, we are not only helping to change IT for the better, but are also laying the foundation for sustainable solutions.

We maintain friendly relations on an equal footing and are open to different perspectives – which does not prevent us from passionately fighting for the best solution.

Network and partners

In order to provide better mobility solutions, we join forces with selected partners from the world of IT and transport, and are involved in organisations and communities.

mtrail-logo

Rail IT Hub (mtrail)

Together with our partner mtrail, Puzzle is part of the Rail IT Hub, a networking platform for IT service providers in the rail sector. Small and medium-sized businesses with customers in the railway industry can meet here and discuss common topics. IT service providers, engineers and specialist consultants are welcome.

mtrail.ch
approppo

approppo

approppo is our partner for mobile apps – whether on android or iOS. The Bern-based agency works in close cooperation with customers to offer all disciplines covering each step required in product development and develops overall systems with apps on an iterative basis.

approppo.ch
CH-Open-Logo

CH Open

CH Open promotes open source software and open standards in the Swiss market through training events and the exchange of ideas among its members.

ch-open.ch
innolab smart mobility

innolab smart mobility

The non-profit organisation has set itself the goal of developing an innovation ecosystem in Switzerland. Mobility meet-ups bring innovators, business developers, strategists and experts together. Together we develop ideas and test the most promising concepts in the form of pilot projects.

innolab-smart-mobility.ch
open mobility

open mobility

Open mobility is an interest group with the goal of creating, running and developing an open, neutral platform (“MobiCo”) for intermodal mobility solutions for Switzerland. This is a Swiss project involving companies from the entire mobility industry.

openmobility.info
RailML.org

RailML.org

RailML.org® is an amalgamation of various European railways, universities, software developers and engineering offices. The goal of the initiative is to simplify “switching” between various computer systems in the rail sector. The aim is to establish an interface on an XML basis in the railway industry.

railml.org

We are hiring

Want to work with like-minded people and open IT to make the world a little bit better? Then get in touch – we’d love to get to know you!

Jobs at Puzzle ITC

Zum Inhalt

Das sind wir

Bessere IT-Lösungen für eine menschliche Mobilität

Wir inspirieren, kreieren und unterhalten bessere IT-Lösungen – für eine effiziente und menschliche Mobilität.

Was wir machen

Puzzle Mobility ist die Kompetenzmarke der Puzzle ITC für innovative und nachhaltige IT-Lösungen im Personen- und Warentransport. Wir bieten die ganze Bandbreite an IT-Dienstleistungen: Von der Beratung, Konzeption über die agile Umsetzung bis zum Betrieb kombinieren wir unsere IT-Expertise mit über 15 Jahren Branchenwissen und jeder Menge Leidenschaft für Mobilität. Dabei setzten wir konsequent auf modulare und offene Technologien. Heute arbeitet ein interdisziplinäres Team aus 150 Mitarbeitenden in Bern, Zürich, Basel und Tübingen (DE) an wegweisenden digitalen Lösungen und Services.

Warum wir das machen

Mobilitätsdienstleistungen werden immer facettenreicher, differenzierter und vernetzter. Darin neue Chancen zu erkennen und zu nutzen, treibt uns an. Wir lieben innovative Technologien und Konzepte und setzen sie mit viel Erfahrung dort ein, wo sie uns alle gemeinsam voranbringen. So leisten wir einen massgeblichen Beitrag für einen effizienten und reibungslosen Personen- und Warenverkehr.

Puzzle ITC – unsere Kultur

Wir sind überzeugt, dass man gemeinsam deutlich mehr erreicht. Darum leben wir Kollaboration auf allen Ebenen und glauben an offene, anschlussfähige Technologien. Dadurch verändern wir nicht nur die IT zum Besseren, sondern legen auch den Grundstein für nachhaltige Lösungen.

Wir pflegen einen freundschaftlichen Umgang auf Augenhöhe und sind offen für unterschiedlichste Sichtweisen – was uns nicht davon abhält, leidenschaftlich für die beste Lösung zu kämpfen.

Netzwerk und Partner

Für bessere Mobilitätslösungen bündeln wir unsere Kräfte mit ausgewählten Partnern aus der IT- und der Verkehrswelt und engagieren uns in Organisationen und Communities.

mtrail-logo

Rail IT Hub (mtrail)

Gemeinsam mit unserem Partner mtrail ist Puzzle Teil des Rail IT Hub, einer Networking-Plattform für IT-Dienstleister im Eisenbahn-Sektor. Kleinere und mittlere Unternehmen mit Kunden im Bahnbereich können sich hier über gemeinsame Themen austauschen. Willkommen sind IT-Dienstleister, Ingenieure und Fachberater.

mtrail.ch

approppo

approppo ist unser Partner für Mobile Apps – ob auf Android oder iOS. Die Berner Agentur bietet alle Disziplinen für den vollumfänglichen Prozess in der Produkt-Entwicklung in enger Zusammenarbeit mit den Kunden und entwickelt iterativ Gesamtsysteme mit Apps.

approppo.ch
CH-Open-Logo

CH Open

CH Open fördert Open Source Software und offene Standards im Schweizer Markt durch Weiterbildungen und Informationsaustausch unter den Mitgliedern.

ch-open.ch
innolab smart mobility

innolab smart mobility

Die Non-Profit-Organisation hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, ein Innovations-Ökosystem für Mobilität in der Schweiz zu entwickeln. Mobilitäts-Meetups bringen Innovatorinnen, Geschäftsentwickler, Strateginnen und Experten zusammen. Miteinander entwickeln wir Ideen und testen die erfolgversprechendsten im Rahmen von Pilotversuchen.

innolab-smart-mobility.ch
open mobility

open mobility

Open mobility ist eine Interessengemeinschaft mit dem Ziel, eine offene, neutrale Plattform («MobiCo») für intermodale Mobilitätslösungen für die Schweiz aufzubauen, zu betreiben und weiterzuentwickeln. Es handelt sich dabei um ein Schweizer Projekt der gesamten Mobilitätsbranche.

openmobility.info
RailML.org

RailML.org

RailML.org® ist ein Zusammenschluss verschiedener europäischer Eisenbahnen, Universitäten, Softwareentwickler und Ingenieurbüros. Ziel der Initiative ist das «Umsteigen» zwischen verschiedenen Computersystemen im Bahnbereich zu vereinfachen. Dazu soll eine Schnittstelle auf XML-Basis im Bahnsektor etabliert werden.

railml.org

We are hiring

Hast du Lust, mit Gleichgesinnten und offener IT die Welt ein Stück besser zu machen? Dann melde dich – wir freuen uns, dich kennenzulernen!

Stellen Puzzle ITC